our MISSION

Global Burden of Animal Diseases (GBADs) programme will “measure to improve” animal health at a local, national and global level.

GBADs will:

  • Provide information for evidence based investment plans for veterinary services – supporting PVS and Gap Analysis
  • Allow allocation of resources to key social, economic and environmental problems – strengthening PVS outcomes
  • Support high quality evaluation of existing animal health investments demonstrating the value of veterinary services

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Jonathan Rushton

University of Liverpool
J.Rushton@liverpool.ac.uk
Programme Director

Theresa Bernardo

University of Guelph
theresabernardo@gmail.com
Informatics Theme Lead

Mieghan Bruce

Murdoch University
Mieghan.Bruce@murdoch.edu.au
Animal Health Ontology Theme Lead

Brecht Devleesschauwer

Sciensano
brechtdv@gmail.com
Human Health Theme Lead

William Gilbert

University of Liverpool
w.gilbert@liverpool.ac.uk
Senior Analyst

Delia Grace

International Livestock Research Institute
d.grace@cgiar.org
Disease Prioritisation Theme Lead

Mario Herrero

Cornell University
mh2258@cornell.edu
Populations and Production Systems Theme Lead

Vivek Kapur

Penn State University
vkapur.psu@gmail.com
Engagement Theme Lead

Thomas Marsh

Washington State University
tl_marsh@wsu.edu
Wider Economic Impacts Theme Lead

Theodore Knight-Jones

International Livestock Research Institute
T.Knight-Jones@cgiar.org
Ethiopia Case Study Lead

Dianne Mayberry

CSIRO
dianne.mayberry@csiro.au
Indonesia Case Study Lead

Jill Maddison

The Royal Veterinary College
jmaddison@rvc.ac.uk
Education Theme Lead

Marie McIntyre

University of Liverpool
k.m.mcintyre@liverpool.ac.uk
Senior Analyst

Dustin Pendell

Kansas State University
dpendell@k-state.edu
Wider Economic Impacts Theme Lead

Marisa Peyre

French Agricultural Research and International Cooperation Organization (CIRAD)
marisa.peyre@cirad.fr
Engagement Theme Lead

David Pigott

Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation
pigottdm@uw.edu
Human Health Theme Lead

Jaime Romero

Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture
jaime.romero@iica.int
Engagement Theme Lead

Alexandra Shaw

Edinburgh University, AP Consultants
alex@apconsultants.co.uk
Production Loss and Expenditure Theme Lead

Deborah Stacey

University of Guelph
dastacey@uoguelph.ca
Informatics Theme Lead

Paul Torgerson

University of Zurich
paul.torgerson@access.uzh.ch
Production Loss and Expenditure Theme Lead

Kevin Watkins

FoodFirst, LLC
foodfirstllc@att.net
Engagement Theme Lead

SECRETARIAT

Ben HuntingtoN

University of Liverpool
B.Huntington@liverpool.ac.uk
Programme Manager

Alice Pineau

OIE
a.pineau@oie.int
Finance, Contracts and Donor Liaison

Edna Massay Kallon

OIE
em.kallon@oie.int
Technical Lead

Hannah Davies

University of Liverpool
davieshj@liverpool.ac.uk
Associate Programme Manager

MIke Cooper

University of Liverpool
Michael.Cooper@liverpool.ac.uk
Project Administrator

our FUNDERS

our PARTNERSHIP

our CONSULTANTS